long run-time issues medical image registration

Hello,

I am a beginner at coding in python and using Simple ITK.
I am doing a non-rigid registration of 2 set of CT from differents patients and I am facing severals issues…

The first one is the error : “Failed to allocate memory for image”
indeed, i can not select the whole directory which contains my CT (around 600 CT of 500 ko)
But if i select only a few CT from the directory, it works (around 200)

The second thing is the run time.
Indeed, the code takes 1h30 to run and show the registration.
I changed some parameters like “number of iteration” or “convergence window” to reduce the run-time but nothing… still takes too long
How I can reduce this run-time ? Do I have to change the parameter or my code is not good itself ?

Can someone please help …

The code i am using is the following :

sitk registration 2.py (4.0 KB)

(if you cannot click on the link, here s the code)

from __future__ import print_function

import SimpleITK as sitk
import sys
import os

data_directory = "E:/document/_11F06DD_Y5_M6_P50_Copie"
series_IDs = sitk.ImageSeriesReader.GetGDCMSeriesIDs(data_directory)
if not series_IDs:
    print("ERROR: given directory \"" + data_directory + "\" does not contain a DICOM series.")
    sys.exit(1)
series_file_names = sitk.ImageSeriesReader.GetGDCMSeriesFileNames(data_directory, series_IDs[0])

data_directory2 = "E:/Document/ctpatient"
series_IDs2 = sitk.ImageSeriesReader.GetGDCMSeriesIDs(data_directory2)
if not series_IDs2:
    print("ERROR: given directory \"" + data_directory2 + "\" does not contain a DICOM series.")
    sys.exit(1)
series_file_names2 = sitk.ImageSeriesReader.GetGDCMSeriesFileNames(data_directory2, series_IDs2[0])

def command_iteration(method, bspline_transform):
    if method.GetOptimizerIteration() == 0:
              print(bspline_transform)

print("{0:3} = {1:10.5f}".format(method.GetOptimizerIteration(), method.GetMetricValue()))

def command_multi_iteration(method):