Building ITK: Error With Algorithim Module

Hello ITK Community,

I am attempting to rebuild the ITK project. I had a successful build on the same system before, but I am having problems with this rebuild (The previous build was completed with the VMTK super build tool).

Build Details: commit 79a2823dcd51489a926beb98edb89df60b629c39

CMake configures all elements correctly, but when I run

make -j 10

I get a wall of errors when I reach the itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.cxx file all saying something along the lines of:

error: use of enum ‘Algorithm’ without previous declaration

I am not really sure how to approach this error as it looks like modification of the ITK source is required, but I am not experienced in it.

Thanks for any help in resolving this!

Which compiler are you using, and what exact version? Please copy the entire error message with notes, in particular the source file and line where it occurs.

itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.h and itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.cxx are so short and simple, it is hard to tell why anything would go wrong there.

Maybe on 25, replace const MathematicalMorphologyEnums::Algorithm value by const typename MathematicalMorphologyEnums::Algorithm value (note the addition of typename).

Hello Thanks for the reply:
Compilers:
C++ -->(GCC) 13.1.1 20230429
C → (GCC) 13.1.1 20230429
Error

ITK/Modules/Filtering/MathematicalMorphology/include/itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.h:41:14: error: use of enum ‘Algorithm’ without previous declaration
   41 |   enum class Algorithm : uint8_t
      |              ^~~~~~~~~
ITK/Modules/Filtering/MathematicalMorphology/include/itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.h:41:26: error: ‘uint8_t’ was not declared in this scope
   41 |   enum class Algorithm : uint8_t
      |                          ^~~~~~~
ITK/Modules/Filtering/MathematicalMorphology/include/itkMathematicalMorphologyEnums.h:23:1: note: ‘uint8_t’ is defined in header ‘<cstdint>’; did you forget to ‘#include <cstdint>’?