Problems with deformation functions

Hello !

I’m a beginner with ITK… What I really need is to use the Laplacian Deformation for an object. However, I don’t really understand how to do that stuff. Is there any example I can get or any guidelines because I’m kind of lost in the header files… I didn’t find examples though, so perhaps someone has either an example or some guidance.

Thanks!

Hello @Micholas,

Welcome to ITK!

This example may be helpful. Also, see Image Warping with Kernel Splines in the ITK Software Guide.

Hope this helps,
Matt

Thanks.

Though I feel kind of stupid at the moment… I’m trying to access itkLaplacianDeformationQuadEdgeMeshFilterWithHardConstraints.h’s (and .hxx) functions, why is it so complicated? I know my C++ is not extremely strong since I only gained a few basics out of it (about OOP and stuff) and I haven’t been doing C++ for a while, but I’ve never had this much trouble using a simple method from another class in any language… Could someone explain?

Basically, just this piece of code generates hundreds of errors and I’m lost through the code right now… Do I really need to #include EVERYTHING? This is mad…

(Source.cpp)

#include “itkLaplacianDeformationQuadEdgeMeshFilterWIthHardConstraints.h”

using namespace std;

int Main() {

cout << "Hello!" << endl;

}

Please help.

Oh, and if I create an actual .cpp/.cxx in the project which contains the file I need (itkLaplacianDeformationQuadEdgeMeshFilterWIthHardConstraints.h), building the same code will provide an error saying it can’t find the path of the project, oddly enough.

Thank you!

The build system will need to know how to find the headers.

Please try walking through the Configuring and Building ITK section of the ITK Software Guide. This has instructions on how to use CMake, to generate a hello world project that can find the ITK headers.

We could also create a Python version of the example if that would be helpful.