Problem by registration of an MRI Head image and an CT Head Image

Hello,

I am new to image registration and I want to register an MRI Head Image with a CT image.

I began with the example from this Topic to understand how image registration is working in SITK:

But when I applied the code on my MRI and CT images the result look like the input image.
As an input(fixed image) I chose the MRI image and the moving image is the CT image. Both images have the same size(512x512).
Here is my fixed image:

Here ist the moving image:

And here is the result:

def multires_registration(fixed_image, moving_image, initial_transform):

registration_method = sitk.ImageRegistrationMethod()
    registration_method.SetInterpolator(sitk.sitkBSpline)
    registration_method.SetMetricAsMattesMutualInformation(numberOfHistogramBins=50)
    registration_method.SetMetricSamplingStrategy(registration_method.RANDOM)
    registration_method.SetMetricSamplingPercentage(0.01)
    registration_method.SetOptimizerAsGradientDescent(learningRate=0.5, numberOfIterations=100, convergenceMinimumValue=1e-6, convergenceWindowSize=10)
    registration_method.SetOptimizerScalesFromPhysicalShift() 
    registration_method.SetShrinkFactorsPerLevel(shrinkFactors = [2,1]) 
    registration_method.SetSmoothingSigmasPerLevel(smoothingSigmas = [1,0]) 
    registration_method.SmoothingSigmasAreSpecifiedInPhysicalUnitsOn()

optimized_transform = sitk.AffineTransform(2)
    registration_method.SetMovingInitialTransform(initial_transform)   
    registration_method.SetInitialTransform(optimized_transform, inPlace=False)

#registration_method.AddCommand(sitk.sitkStartEvent, registration_callbacks.metric_start_plot)
    #registration_method.AddCommand(sitk.sitkEndEvent, registration_callbacks.metric_end_plot)
    #registration_method.AddCommand(sitk.sitkMultiResolutionIterationEvent, registration_callbacks.metric_update_multires_iterations)