Parts of registered images missing.

Greetings!
I am a uni student relatively new to image/file processing. I am encountering something which I view as an issue during the processing of my 3D images. For the record, what I do with the original DICOM images, is that I turn them into numpy arrays, and combine arrays corresponding to different slice locations into a volume. I have a number of these 3D arrays, which thus form a time dependent dataset. These volumes are stored in a folder in an input direcotry, and I would like to register them using SimpleITK’s functions. This is my code:

import os
import numpy as np
import SimpleITK as sitk
import shutil

def register_images(input_dir, output_dir):
    # Create the output directory if it doesn't exist
    if not os.path.exists(output_dir):
        os.makedirs(output_dir)

# Get a list of all files in the input directory
    file_list = os.listdir(input_dir)

file_number_str = [x[7:-4] for x in file_list]
    file_number_int = list(map(int, file_number_str))
    file_number_int_sorted, file_list = (list(t) for t in zip(*sorted(zip(file_number_int, file_list))))
    volumes = []

# Load the first image as the reference image
    ref_array = np.load(os.path.join(input_dir, file_list[0]))
    ref_image = sitk.GetImageFromArray(ref_array)

# Copy the reference volume to the output directory
    ref_output_path = os.path.join(output_dir, file_list[0])
    shutil.copy(os.path.join(input_dir, file_list[0]), ref_output_path)
    print(f"Reference volume copied to: {ref_output_path}")

# Set up the registration parameters
    registration_method = sitk.ImageRegistrationMethod()
    registration_method.SetMetricAsMeanSquares()
    registration_method.SetOptimizerAsRegularStepGradientDescent(learningRate=0.1, minStep=1e-4, numberOfIterations=1000)
    registration_method.SetInitialTransform(sitk.Euler3DTransform())

# Register each subsequent image to the reference image
    for file_name in file_list[1:]: