How to do a standard FDK using itk-rtk in python.

I’m new to ITK and RTK. I’m so sad since there are not enough docs of RTK (in python). What I want to do is do a simple FDK reconstruction using a number of tif images with some geometry parameters. There are 360 tif files from 360 angles. I visited RTK maillist and it seems that I should use rtk.ProjectionReader? But I’m not sure how to use it in python.

I’ve read the example ‘FirstReconstruction.py’. However, the example just use constant white images to reconstruct. I’d like to load my own data(a number of .tif images at ‘./img/’). Even if I tried to load them using itk.ImageSeriesReader, I failed due to some strange errors like ‘writer.Update()’'s runtime error: ITK ERROR: ImageSeriesReader(0x4c97f80): At least one filename is required.

In additon, I just couldn’t figure out why rtk.RayEllipsoidIntersectionImageFilter is used and how to choose its parameters. Is are any comments available? In fact, what I have is only the geometry parameters.

Thanks in advance.

By the way, I tried to build RTK-2.4.1 in c++ at first, after successfully building ITK-5.3.0. But I was encountered with error:
‘CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:215 (message):
Modules can only be built against an ITK build tree; they cannot be built
against an ITK install tree.’
even I set ITK_DIR=path/to/ITK-5.3.0/build.

After setting ITK_SOURCEE_DIR=path/to/ITK-5.3.0, anthor error occured:
‘CMake Error at utilities/lp_solve/CMakeLists.txt:105 (itk_module_target_export):
Unknown CMake command “itk_module_target_export”.’

I tried to search solutions but it didn’t help. Therefore I quit c++ and turned to python. I’d appreciate it if any suggestions for building RTK-2.4.1 in c++.

@simon.rit might have some pointers.